The Office of the Government Chief Information Officer (OGCIO) is currently working on the reviews of the following policies, the National ICT Policy, the Cybersecurity Policy and the Universal Access Policy which were officially launched by the Honourable Prime Minister Joe Natuman on 16th May 2014.

The three policies were approved by the Council of Ministers on 7th November 2013, following extensive work and consultations carried over 24 months to produce the policies with international and local experts.

The government acknowledges the collaborative efforts of the National ICT Development Committee; the Cybersecurity Working Group; Internet Service Providers; private sector; civil society; church groups; youth groups; community leaders; and everyone involved in the production and the ongoing reviews of these policies.

We look forward to working with you to review the status and the implementation of the objectives of these policies and to look for a way forward in the best interest of our people and our Country. If you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact us on telephone 33380 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

You can below view and download copies of the National ICT Policy, Universal Access Policy and Cybersecurity Policy.

File name Language Download
Vanuatu National Data Protection and Privacy Policy English
Vanuatu Nasonael Data Proteksen mo Praevesi Polisi Bislama
Politique National du Vanuatu de Protection des Données et de la Vie Privée French
National Cybersecurity Policy English | French | Bislama
Universal Access Policy English | French | Bislama
National Information and Communication Technology Policy English
Nasonal Infomeisen mo Komiunikeisen Teknoloji Polisi Bislama